Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews
4.6 5 2732

Bass Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By JJ
February 01, 2024
I bought it, the amp is ok for the money but trust me only works for the bass. The guitar came in prepackaged/ wrapped clean condition and plays nicely. Uhh, i might've tuned the volume knob a little hard and it broke but i guess ill take the blame.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Burlywood Sunset
By J***.
January 11, 2024
For the money this is a good gutar and if you know how to play then nobody will be able to tell the difference
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String SS pickups w/20W Amplifier Sunset Burlywood Black
By M***e
November 11, 2023
Great setup for my son to learn with. He loves playing it.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Burlywood Sunset
By B***n
October 27, 2023
The bass itself feels good for the price that's being sold. Perfect bass for a beginner although there were some weird scratches on the neck and i think someone messed up the Dots on the neck and tried to fix it but thankfully it's not noticeable from far but noticeable when you have it on you. Great product but with a minor defect.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar Burlywood Dark Blue Sunset White Yellow
By S***e
October 13, 2023
It's a very good instrument for a beginner, with just a few little points knocking off that 5th star: The body is quite light while the neck and head contribute a significan heft, which does cause some awkward handling that can get uncomfortable after a while In addition, the pick-ups are quite short which can make then difficult to rest your thumb on Otherwise, I'm very impressed with what I recieved for the pricepoint
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Burlywood Sunset
By J***s
September 25, 2023
I love the bass it came in perfect condition I do not regret purchasing this basss, but one of the bad things that I noticed when I was trying to play, was anytime I connected the amp to the base the amp started sounding weird and scratchy. Whenever I tried to put the volume up, the amp would start making some weird noises. But other than that, I love everything else.
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By J***m
May 07, 2023
I'm a drummer who likes to dabble with guitars...Everything I saw online started at $200+ for an introductory bass guitar but I didn't want to spend that since I will only be recording with it in my home studio. After watching several UTube videos I decided to buy my first electric bass and chose the Glarry GIB 4 string. The frets were sharp so I am taking it to my local music store to have the frets filed and the strings changes and for them to properly set it up; meaning check the truss rod ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By A***s
October 08, 2022
I bought the GP bass in dark blue about 3 weeks ago. honestly I'm very impressed with the guitar. It's sounds great, beautiful finish. The only issue I have is the screws for the strap were too short and kept coming loose.if not for that I would give 5 ⭐. I'm actually going to buy the burning fire model next.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By J***d
October 02, 2022
This is more a 3.5 star than 4 star because thus bass has some serious neck dive. The bass alone should be 2.5 star but the company is really great with their fast responses and customer service so I added for that. I'm new to bass and having to focus on holding the neck up as well as trying to figure out where to put my fingers is a real pain. I honestly wish I'd or gone with the upgraded version but it didn't come in a kit with an amp. I would not recommend this particular instrument to anyo ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.

Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String SS pickups w/20W Amplifier Sunset Burlywood Black
By T***m
May 19, 2022
Great Guitar, easy to tune, love the color. Only thing I did not approve of is the giuitar strap too thin..guitar over weighs the strap and makes holding guitar around neck uncomfortable. The amp is okay. The bag the guitar come in is too thin as well I just think the material should be lil better quality for price don't have to be the best of the best but better than cheap.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White
By J***R
May 07, 2022
Bass was packed securely in styrofoam to reduce any shipping damage, a definite plus. The construction was surprisingly better than expected after reading previous reviews. The finish is very good with beautiful blue/black finish, comparable with other name brand instruments. The amp wire is rather thin & was replaced with one I had for a microphone. The strap was very uncomfortable & replaced with a thicker & wider model from Amazon. The strings were not the style I wanted & replaced with flat ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By J***p
March 26, 2022
I'm 40 and finally decided to break down and buy a bass because it's one instrument I've always wanted to learn. The bass itself is made well and once you get it tuned it sounds great. My only complaint is the amp. While it's a good little amp to practice with, there is still good bit of humming/noise in the amp. But I'm already planning on upgrading the amp regardless. All In all for someone like myself who is just starting out, this is a great bass guitar. Thanks Glarry!!
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White
By M***r
March 23, 2022
Received my jazz bass. Setup, fit and finish were exceptional for the price. Replaced the strings and this bass has become my favorite to play. Neck dive is not a problem for me as I keep my hands on the bass while playing. I own a Fender Jazz, Squire Jaguar and a Rickenbacker 4001 but I enjoy the weight and comfort of this bass. Sound quality is well within expectations for a bass of this price range.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By D***a
February 13, 2022
I like this bass. It's playable, with some fret buzz. Something I've noticed is that the amp will buzz sometimes. It's alright. Worth the purchase.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar Burlywood Dark Blue Sunset White Yellow
By J***r
February 08, 2022
I am surprising happy with my new Glarry guitar. The feel of the instrument, how fit to my body was certainly a hugh plus. The sound was more than i had hoped. My only question is, how can you build a guitar that sounds that good at such a reduced price. I will certainly purchase again.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White
By R***n
January 10, 2022
Nice bass, I did put round wound strings on it , hey it's a jazz bass. The one complaint is I had to shim the neck , the bridge was way to low. Problem solved.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar Burlywood Dark Blue Sunset White Yellow
By H***r
November 12, 2021
It's a great instrument, especially for the price, my only complaint is that there's some dust or something stuck in the finish, but you barely see it, so it's not really a problem, but yeah, great instrument for the price for sure
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White
By A***s
October 28, 2021
Nice glossy paint finish on guitar. Has good sound. Nice to have 2 pickups. The guitar cord plug tip got stuck in the socket on the guitar, had to pull hard to remove it. That caused 2 screws to come out of the metal plate on the bass.. The screw holes are now stripped, but used a longer screw to lock into the wood deeper, that fixed the problem..
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Burlywood Sunset
By s***s
October 25, 2021
I purchased a bass guitar for my son for Christmas, therefore, it hasn't been tested yet. Despite a tennis ball sized gouge in the outer cardboard box, the styrofoam encasing the guitar was intact. Upon visual inspection of the instrument, all seemed ok. the frets stick out a tiny bit. all accessories that were advertised to come with the guitar were packed in the box. shipping was incredibly fast too.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White
By S***g
October 15, 2021
The bass was better then i expected, strings were a little too high, and standard gauge, too heavy for me . but overall I'm pleased with the manufacturing of this bass/price, like i email Glary the only problem i had is with FEDEX leaving it by my bottom step (and not on porch behind a big tote container for shipments to hide behind), after the crushed the box at the middle section and lost all the accessories, the only thing i got was the bass and the foldable gig bag( and (THANK GOD) it was da ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar Burlywood Dark Blue Sunset White Yellow
By D***r
October 09, 2021
It's a beautiful guitar. Unfortunately it came in with a loose pickup. It shouldn't be hard to fix, in fact, Glarry sent a "how to" link when I notified them. It still plays, and I've been under the weather (caught COVID at work) so I haven't felt like doing the fix yet, but my girlfriend (who I bought it for) has enjoyed jamming and thumping on it, so it's mostly a cosmetic issue. Still love Glarry instruments. Have this a semihollow Telecaster, and Telecaster from Glarry, so I'm sure I'l ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By D***h
August 25, 2021
The bass guitar is playable and sounds good. We did adjust the action on the strings, but the equipment to do so was provided. The strap is not very comfortable in our opinion and will need to be replaced. The cable is functional. The 20w amp will not work for shows or practice with a drum set, but it is functional for solo or one-on-one practice. The gig bag is functional as a carrying case.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By A***n
August 19, 2021
Love the bass. The amplifier is a "little" undersized. The package is a good deal!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By C***n
August 16, 2021
Bass is perfect for me beginning a beginner and never having touched a bass before. Shipping was fast and bass was definitely safe in the packaging.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar Burlywood Dark Blue Sunset White Yellow
By S***n
August 10, 2021
Fast shipping! I ordered the yellow GP bass, the yellow looks more golden/yellow. Not as dynamic of a color as the picture online. Nice playing and sounding bass though.....That's what really matters doesn't it? It was set up really nice right out of the box! Once again, fast shipping. Thank you.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By L***y
August 06, 2021
The quality all in all is good other than fret buzzing and the guitar being very neck heavy but id say this is a good guitar for starters.
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By A***s
July 27, 2021
Can't complain about the value. It's beautiful to look at, the PJ pickups along with roto-like medium strings sound beautiful, and 24 frets are all one can ask for. I did spend much time lowering the action and straightening the neck. But the adjustability is there. There is an odd wiring error where either tone know does the same thing to either or both pickups. Will be reviewing and changing the wiring down the road. Also disappointed in the tuners, which do feel too cheap. Lots of play before ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White
By S***n
August 16, 2021
Nice playing bass for the money. Bright strings, great tone and set up great right out of the box.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Burlywood Sunset
By A***h
July 06, 2021
This is definitely a great bass for the price, a great first time bass for beginners and a great feel for even advanced players..setup is pretty easy if you know what your doing..I lowered the strings, and set the intonation, truss rod was good to go. The amp is good for practice and is lightweight, perfect for travel and just sitting around at home practicing..just what you'd expect for a small amp of its kind..I'm very pleased with it all, thanks again for making an affordable bass that doesn' ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar Burlywood Dark Blue Sunset White Yellow
By M***w
July 03, 2021
Fast delivery. good instrument, one complaint: Product description did not indicate that it is a "Long Scale" Bass. I prefer the Short Scale Bass. On the picture, I counted 20 frets and assumed that it was a short neck instrument because most long scale instruments have more frets. My mistake. I'll get used to it.
1 2 3 4 5 >