Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews
4.6 5 2732

Bass Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String SS pickups w/20W Amplifier Sunset Burlywood Black
By D***h
February 11, 2024
I was satisfied with the guitar but disappointed with the amp. The amp is extremely small.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By J***s
December 05, 2022
For the price, you can't ask for a whole lot more. The amp isn't perfect for a bass and mine came without lower pickups, for which I was offered the FAQ page and a $10 credit. But it's super affordable and a decent guitar, I can't wait to hear her with the pickups where they belong.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar Burlywood Dark Blue Sunset White Yellow
By J***r
October 31, 2022
After all the glowing reviews and impressive youtube videos, I decided to give this a try. I wasn't expecting much for $90, but this was nothing like the basses I saw on youtube. The strings were unplayable. They felt like rat-tail files. The mounting holes for the pickup screws were too far apart, so the assembler put the screws in at an angle. This drove the pickups down into the cavity where they were jammed on the angled screws. I had to fill two holes with epoxy (one for each pickup) and re ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By A***e
September 06, 2022
I bought this bass about 2 months ago. As with almost all the PJ basses i have owned, this is set to the P pickup with the tone on high all the time. I replaced the stock strings, which were not at all bad with flat wounds, I have played flat wounds for many years. I am very happy with the bass indeed. It really has the sound of more expensive P basses, and when i have used the combination of the P&J pickup it sounds great. The J pickup appears to be placed a little further away from the bridge ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By D***z
January 10, 2022
Would give 5 stars for the guitar itself but zero stars for the amp. I Wouldn't bother purchasing the bundle, just the guitar itself. Guitar is beautiful and sounds great for the price. A very good value. I bought it for my son for his first bass and I'm really happy with it. The amp however, is awful. Sound that comes out is terrible and fuzzy. We've attempted to adjust settings and it all sounds the same. Really disappointed with amp. My advice: buy the guitar only, not the amp. Extremely poo ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

January 10, 2022
Very happy with the customer service with this company. I had an issue with something I ordered and they were so helpful and friendly and resolved my issue quickly. If I need anything else music related, I would definitely purchase from them again.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By R***y
September 27, 2021
The guitar in general was decent but the pickups were pushed in and the Amp is trash. The strap was basically a rough strip of nylon with clips on the end.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

October 01, 2021
Amazing customer service. I had an issue and they did what they could in a very timely manner to resolve the problems. Definitely still a loyal customer here.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar Burlywood Dark Blue Sunset White Yellow
By M***e
August 11, 2021
Good beginner bass. My issue with this bass is the strings vibrate on the frets bad around fret 5 after some playing. To make it worse the truss bolt isn't accessible with the wrench they gave me because of the angle the hole is drilled. I emailed customer support and never got a response… so I'm leaving a review lol. There was also protective plastic stuck all around the plug in and knobs.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

August 15, 2021
Frets buzz, but good beginner guitar
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By K***y
June 02, 2021
I have to admit this is the lightest Bass Guitar I have ever picked up. The performs well in all categories except one. The screws that hold down the pickups are bent, so the are not flush with the guitar. I wrote support and they suggested I buy some more and the would partially compensate me for the new screws. I just asked that they send me a few screws to make me whole. I wanted all screws to match, so now I will have yo change all 8 screws.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

June 19, 2021
I was mistaken about the screws being bent. I was able to adjust the screws, but it made the pickups uneven. I think it's the springs under the pickup, but I will need to remove the pickups and look. I would raise my review to 4 stars, but the site doesn't allow it. I don't think I could get a better bass for the money.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By J***r
May 29, 2021
I want to give a higher review, but my bass came with a European plug on the amp, or a europlug. This means I cannot use the bass amp at all and I'm pretty sad about it :( If there is something customer service could do for this I would surely change my review. I don't think this was an error on my part, but if it was then I am sorry to Glarry!
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.Glarry

June 24, 2021
Update: Lin from Glarry's customer support team has been so great. Lin responded very quickly via email to my problem with the plug, and worked with me to find a solution. They offered to send out a new amp with an American plug for free and so now I have two, one with a converter from the euro plug and one with an American plug. I will be donating one of them to a thrift store or one of my musician friends who doesn't have an amp. Thanks a lot Glarry! The bass has been great to learn on so far ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By R***r
April 18, 2021
Been sitting in California for 2 weeks. I just want my bass!!
Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails.

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By I***e
March 23, 2021
Could play the bass right out of the box but had issues with the amp. While I'm using it, it works perfectly but when I turn it off, it makes a very loud pop which I'm worried is hurting the internals. There are also small scratches and imperfections in the pick guard.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White
By B***a
February 02, 2021
The bridge and the nut weren't measured correctly causing the strings to off on the neck. It also came chipped at the input. Even with these issues and the price, I repaired it and it plays fine.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White
By D***s
January 28, 2021
Bass arrived on time 1 week after ordering. Safely packaged with no damage. Looks and sounds amazing. The fret bars are tearing up my fingers because they are so high and need to be filed down and sanded I guess. I've never had this problem but this is also my first bass under $700
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White
By J***e
January 26, 2021
Not a bad instrument to start the bass hobby. It plays decent. This one came on time before Christmas. I noticed a few bad things: 1. Some of the screws came loose and not screwed in all the way 2. The cord that comes with it broke after a few sessions, it made static noises and very irritating. 3. The strap can easily be undone accidentally, it can be hazardous to you or anything that this bass guitar can fall on. 4. Customer service not good. They haven't replied to me yet, I reported the ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar Burlywood Dark Blue Sunset White Yellow
By K***t
January 05, 2021
After receiving my bass guitar it appears to have damage to it. Damage/defect had no effect on the playability or sound of the bass. Sounds and plays excellent! Plan on using it to record a few tracks in the near future.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White
By T***z
December 27, 2020
The guitar arrived earlier than I thought , Thanks. However the action was too high and the G string vibrates after the tones die. Email communication responded after the guitar was received. I tried to change the color, but they responded two days after it was shipped. Overall I got what I paid for and my son has a starter Bass
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White
By D***e
December 23, 2020
It's a gift and still unsure if it works.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar Burlywood Dark Blue Sunset White Yellow
By j***r
December 18, 2020
the bass took awhile to get here and seems ok the nut could be better and some fret buzz other than that its pretty solid.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White
By F***e
December 17, 2020
First thing I will say is That the overall value is great and Glarry is a great company.I am a Professional musician and own a lot of guitars.The bass needed some work when I got it ,neck needed extra shim and ground wire was not connected, but once I fixed problems it is a great bass for under 100.00 dollars
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By M***e
December 13, 2020
I really like the bass, it looks and feels amd sounds great. But unfortunately my low E string just will not stay in tune.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White
By R***n
November 14, 2020
I did not get a bag with THIS one, but I love it plays well. p.s. please don't forget the bag this time.
Service Team:

Sorry, for the 19-year order, bass does not include a free bag, but we can reissue one for you, and the tracking number will be sent to you within 48 hours. Please pay attention to our email.

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Burlywood Sunset
By C***d
September 19, 2020
I received the bass and the box was a little damaged but the packaging was good enough that it prevented any damage to the guitar as far as I could see. I plugged it in and at first it sounded good but when I started turning the pots on it, I noticed that the bridge pickup knob doesn't work and the tone knob being turned causes the sound to cut in and out. I've heard Glarry is good about doing returns and replacements but when I E-mailed customer service, they responded as if they didn't know I ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our customer service will re-contact you ASAP.

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By E***w
August 03, 2020
I'm very satisfied with the bass after a quick setup it plays fine and sounds good , the amp was okay but it started crackling after 3 or 4 uses though so I cant recommend that as strongly
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By K***e
July 22, 2020
This was my third order with Glarry, poor intial customer service. After having claimed to have shipped the order on 7/10, and 3 emails to customer service during the following week, order was finally shipped from NJ on 7/17, which I received the following day from UPS. There were some quality control issues with the bass, string nut not seated properly in groove and bent. Several pickguard screws were stripped. I contacted CS again, and after several emails a partial refund was agreed upon, whi ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White
By E***s
July 18, 2020
Great value at $79. (Glarry got back to me quickly and this is being resolved, for some reason their email went into spam, previous emails didn't, SO CHECK SPAM FOLDERS!) Jack for chord does not work, chord wiggles around. Do not want to void any guarantee. Playing it without an amp for now. Action is great, strings are decent, Finish is smooth and pickups are also decent. Low output but I am sure some concessions had to be made to offer an instrument at this price. I have been a teacher ...
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White
By D***g
July 09, 2020
Some fret buzz, but wasn't expecting perfect at this price range.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White
By K***r
June 09, 2020
For the price it's a good instrument. Tuners are a little hard to turn, pickups not high output. Not a very resonant bass, strap button fell off I repaired that. Needs setup I'll buy better strings before I do that. Fretboard it dry frets are sharp at ends and not polished. Nut is plastic and sharp ends. Bridge is good. Neck is very heavy not balanced very well. Overall not terrible for $80 but needs work. Fortunately I have lots of experience in the luthier field.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By s***n
June 07, 2020
I have bought 2 guitars ( 1 strat and 1 bass) from Glarry. Let me say I am very happy with their guitar cases-really like the tweed one. Both the guitars however arrived needing at least moderate set up work. So be advised if you know how to work on guitars-then they are a good deal. I expected this at this price-so its fine. The bass I just bought sounds pretty good-as did the strat. But it really needed truss rod/neck adjustment, now has significant fret buzz ( think I will end up leveling fre ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar Burlywood Dark Blue Sunset White Yellow
By A***s
June 06, 2020
Surprisingly well made for the price and sounds just fine. However, the strings were all almost half an inch above the fretboard when it came out of the box. Even after adjusting the bridge to the lowest it could go and tightening the truss rod, the action height is still uncomfortably high and ends up producing a lot of buzz. This may have been a special issue with my specific instrument, but I would take this into consideration before purchasing.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar Burlywood Dark Blue Sunset White Yellow
By R***e
June 01, 2020
The bass sounds great and plays good. I have a problem with it though. It seems the way the bridge is made and where it is located makes it impossible to set the correct intonation on the 'E' string. Other than that I am very pleased with the guitar.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry

1 2 >