Home  >  Reviews  >  Accessories Reviews  >  Cases Reviews  >  Glarry High Grade Electric Guitar Square Hard Case for GST GTL 170 SG and Burning fire Flat Yellow Reviews
Reviews of Glarry High Grade Electric Guitar Square Hard Case for GST GTL 170 SG and Burning fire Flat Yellow
4.5 5 144

Customer Reviews(144)

by E***.



on October 07, 2022

This case arrived in a Glarry carton. Okay no problem once we opened the carton and removed it. Standard wooden case that will protect a guitar in most situations. Clean look and lines. Not quite as fancy as a Fender or Gibson, but nowhere near the price either. It will travel fine in our vehicle and last quite a while. No you wouldn't want to step on it, but that doesn't work with this style of a name brand case either, I know that from personal experience. So if you need a case to keep yo ...


by D***e



on December 23, 2023

Really love the tweed affectation. Fits my GTL like a glove.


by K***l



on November 07, 2023

I always look at glarry before i look any where else i purchased a gst and a clarinet and 2 guitar cases as always i am more than satisfied


by J***r



on September 08, 2023

This is the third case I've bought and they all have consistent quality. It's a good case for the price. I don't think it would hold up for long in constant and robust use, but for me, it's perfectly fine. My Tele's and Strats fit snugly and the interior is is moderately plush, better than expected, with a large covered storage area, a velcro strap for the neck, and feet on the bottom and end. You can tell by the exterior that it's not a high-end case, but I don't need or want one. This suits m ...


by J***t



on August 23, 2023

OK case for the money. Comparable to other cases at the same price. But the overall length is 41 1/2 inches.


by J***.



on August 09, 2023

 Good case for the price point. The handle is the weakest link on the case but not a deal breaker. I use this for local car travel and not flights. I take care of my gear so it should last a long time. It will not fit an iPad in the inside compartment and the body of a USA spec Tele fits tightly so that's a good thing. Tweed tolex is good and has a rubber type feel to the handle. Latches are attached with rivets. Lock doesn't work very well but I don't need one. Comes in a cheese cloth type ba ...


by L***e



on August 03, 2023

An impressive looking case to be seen arriving at the gig. I have more guitars in need of cases. I've already bought one more. I will be buying more. Well-made case at a great price. Even my 'less expensive" guitars can have a nice case now.


by C***z



on July 31, 2023

Awesome case Nice colors, fit perfectly my Squire Strat. Best of all it's not heavy weight.


by j***y



on July 28, 2023

Well worth it for a tele or strat bought 2.


by J***Y



on June 26, 2023

This case looks great, and I believe will protect the guitar well, but it is a bit thin and sometimes wants to close crooked. Very nice padding!

Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon. Glarry

on June 28, 2023

I would add a star if it would let me. Their QC manager contacted me to get precise information and genuinely seemed concerned about bettering their product. Great customer service!


by S***k



on June 17, 2023

Case is very nice. I am able to fit three different guitars in it. Guitar feels safe in case.


by A***y



on April 03, 2023

Bought this case for my 50's Fender Tele, and very happy with it. The carrying handle attachments could be made a bit more sturdy. But overall a nice case and I plan to buy more. Thanks


by A***t



on January 27, 2023

It's a very handsome looking case that's for sure. BUT, I believe the Glarry GST GTL Economical Guitar case that comes in black has a much better interior lay out. I'm not a fan of the single point neck support and the tacky Velcro strap.


by A***n



on November 25, 2022

very good


by I***s



on October 27, 2022

The handle looks and feels pretty flimsy, otherwise it's a good sturdy case, my Fender Strat fits perfectly in it.


by A***t



on October 21, 2022

My SG fit snuggly in this case.


by r***n



on October 16, 2022

all good thank you


by T***c



on October 10, 2022

It is constructed very well and holds the gutiar snugly. A great buy!


by J***k



on October 09, 2022

Case is worth the price BUT... as you can see by the pics, it has turned the nut, back of neck and fretboard maroon. Bought your thinline tele to do a hot rod build which took several weeks and now it is stained from the dye in the case.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by W***t



on September 06, 2022

There was an issue with delivery and the rep. reached out to me quickly and made nme aware of the situation and I was content and understanding. Well done! It won't allow me to change the rating but I give them 5 stars.


by B***r



on September 02, 2022

When I received this guitar case one side of the package was soaked in oil. Because of the double wrap by Glarry, the case did not suffer any damage. This is an awesome case and well worth the price. It has a nice vintage vibe. The free shipping adds to the deal. I will definitely be purchasing a couple more.


by A***s



on August 14, 2022

The first guitar case I received was damaged all across the end. I contacted Glarry and advised them of the problem. I was told that they would send a replacement which I received in about 3 days, The last case I received was perfect.


by R***n



on August 11, 2022

Case came on time and in great shape. It's all that I imagined and looks great. Thank you


by J***s



on June 25, 2022

This is a GREAT tweed case- MUCH better than those that I have purchased from big box music stores. The handle seems to be actual leather! The fit and finish are very good- I will likely buy more of these!


by r***g



on June 22, 2022

Great case for the price, only caution, this case is not for LP style guitars, it's too thin. Fortunately Glarry makes a LP specific case.


by D***d



on May 07, 2022

The transaction was smooth and it arrived on time. The case looks like a million bucks! It's not the kind of case you would want to do airline travel with, but it's great for running around town and for storing your guitar at home. I was pleased! But wow, what a nice looking case for that price! Fits Strats/Teles for sure!


by jt



on May 06, 2022

Timely shipping worth what i paid . Fit my strat.


by A***t



on May 06, 2022

Great cases and good prices. But I do have a question. Do you have a guitar case that's about a inch plus. I got a fender meteora and it want fit any other cases I have , it's shaped like a fender jazz master. Please let me know as soon as possible. The bass case I purchased from you it will fit it except it's too long. Been trying to get in touch with you but couldn't find a phone number.Thanks in the futures


by G***y



on May 06, 2022

Very nice guitar case for one of my guitars. My object is to have a hard case for all my guitars. The price was very reasonable and if I can catch Glarry at the same price in the future I will get another case.


by M***r



on March 23, 2022

I received 2 of these cases for my tele and strat. They are very functional cases, sturdy and well fitting. They provide good protection and after all, that is the purpose. Do they have the Fender name on them, NO, but they also don;t have the Fender PRICE TAG.

1 2 3 4 5 >